April 15, 2014 City Council Minutes

APRIL 15, 2014

The City of Owen Common Council met in session on Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 5:30 p.m. at the City Hall for the Annual Organizational Meeting. A list of appointments was presented and may be viewed at City Hall.

Public Present: Nathan J. Le Page-Publisher and Editor-O-W Enterprise, Cindy Cardinal-O-W Enterprise, Lynda Wyeth-Freelance Journalist and Tim Swiggum-CDA Director.

OATHS OF OFFICE

Clerk Ernst administered the Oath of Office to the Alderpersons Patrick Pfeffer-Ward 1, Mary Lynn Kiviko-Ward 2, Melvyn Lorence-Ward 3.

ROLL CALL

Mayor Heggemeier presided and Clerk Ernst served as Secretary. Present Alderpersons: Mark Hanson, Dan Tolzmann, Dennis Lulloff, Melvyn Lorence, Patrick Pfeffer and Mary Lynn Kiviko. A quorum being present, the meeting was called to order.

ELECT COUNCIL PRESIDENT

A Tolzmann/Kiviko motion nominated Dennis Lulloff. Hanson/Pfeffer motion and subsequent vote approved Dennis Lulloff for Council President for a term of 1 year.

MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS

A Lorence/Tolzmann motion and subsequent vote approved the Mayoral appointments to City committees.

CITY REP APPOINTMENTS

A Tolzmann/Lulloff motion and subsequent vote approved the appointments of City Reps. to non-city committees.

OTHER CITY APPOINTMENTS

A Lorence/Hanson motion and subsequent vote approved the appointments of other city appointments.

OFFICIAL DEPOSITORY

A Tolzmann/Pfeffer motion and subsequent vote approved the designation of Time Federal Savings Bank as the City's Official depository.

OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

A Lorence/Pfeffer motion and subsequent vote approved the designation of O-W Enterprise as the City's Official newspaper.

LEAGUE WORKSHOP

The League of Wisconsin Municipalities will be holding a new officials workshop in Eau Claire on Friday, May 30, 2014. A Lulloff/Kiviko motion and subsequent vote approved for anyone wanting to attend the workshop should contact City Hall. Patrick Pfeffer responded that he would attend the workshop.

ADJOURN

A Kiviko/Lorence motion and subsequent vote approved to adjourn at 5:47 pm.

Terri Ernst, City Clerk/Treasurer Stephen Heggemeier, Mayor

(To be considered for Approval on 4-22-14. Published 4/23/14.)